

Economic and International Development Department

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number 5
(TIRZ No. 5) Board of Directors
Project and Finance Committee

Notice of Meeting

DATE: Monday, June 4, 2018

TIME: 2:30 p.m.

PLACE: Main Conference Room (City Hall, 2nd Floor)

300 N. Campbell - El Paso, Texas 79901

AGENDA

1. Call To Order, Roll Call, And Establishment Of A Quorum

Lane Gaddy

2. Discussion and action:

(a) Request to Recommend Exemption of the Tax Increment Rafael Arellano/Paola Contribution to TIRZ 5 of the Following Property: West Star Tower, Gallegos

601 N. Mesa (GID: H13299901700100)

3. Identification of Items for Future Agenda Lane Gaddy

4. Adjournment Lane Gaddy

The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone 5 Board of the City of El Paso may retire into CLOSED SESSION pursuant to Section 3.5A of the El Paso City Charter and the Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapter D, to discuss any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act. The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone 5 Board will return to open session to take any final action.

SECTION 551.071 CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY DELIBERATION REGARDING REAL PROPERTY

SECTION 551.074 PERSONNEL MATTERS
SECTION 551.076 DELIBERATION REGAR

SECTION 551.076 DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES

SECTION 551.087 DELIBERATION REGARDING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NEGOTIATIONS

POSTED: May 31, 2018, City Hall 4:00 pm By: Paola Gallegos, Economic & International Development Department

PUBLIC NOTICE: Sign Language Interpreters will be provided for this hearing upon request. Request must be made to the Economic Development Department a minimum of 24 hours prior to the date and time of this hearing. Copies of this agenda will be provided in braille, large print or audio tape upon request. Requests must be made a minimum of 48 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting at the following number 915-212-1623.

Public comment on any item posted on the agenda may be taken at the discretion of the Chair in accordance to the Board's adopted by-laws so that any citizen of the City of El Paso shall have a reasonable opportunity to be heard.

Dee Margo

Mayor

City Council

District 1
Peter Svarzbein

District 2
Alexsandra Annello

District 3
Cassandra H. Brown

District 4 Sam Morgan

District 5
Dr. Michiel R. Noe

District 6
Claudia Ordaz Perez

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8
Cissy Lizarraga

City Manager Tommy Gonzalez